top of page

5303 - ePortfolio reflection

I have really come to enjoy creating an ePortfolio for the ADL program. Creating something that I can actually share and discuss with people is more powerful than I expected, and it has just taken time and practice to have a better understanding of how exactly I want to present my ideas and plans in an ePortfolio. I definitely am not done making changes, but I feel so much more confident about my product than I did when I first started.


The work below represents a starting point in my blended learning journey. My blended learning innovation plan outlines a classroom that is built around project based learning and increased student choice, ownership and voice. The innovation plan is a wonderful starting place for change, but developing a better understanding of a growth and learner's mindset has been essential for actually making that plan more feasible. I need to create a significant learning environment in my classroom to promote a learner's mindset, and that will plant the seeds for meaningful, authentic learning. My learning manifesto explains my motivation for why I teach and why I am ready for a real change to my teaching practices. I believe in my students whole-heartedly, and I want to create a learning environment where they are able to take risks and grow as learners and individuals. I have big dreams and big plans, and none of it is possible in isolation. Learning communities are a space for me to connect and discuss ideas and plans with other people fighting for the same change.


My ePortfolio is the place where all of this comes together. It is a place for concrete unit plans but also for thoughts and questions about learning philosophies. It has changed significantly just in the past 2 months, and I am excited to see my growth and the changes in my ePortfolio at the end of the ADL program.






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page