top of page

Mapping Your Journey

Updated: Nov 16, 2021

I moved to a new state three months ago, and while I know how to navigate to places I visit every week, I do not have a good visual in my mind of how the city is laid out and where these major roads are in relation to each other. I keep thinking to myself that I need to study a map of the city so I can better understand the layout and navigate without using Google maps. The BHAG is the whole city map that allows students to make sense of all the smaller details. Students can memorize facts and ace every test while never truly grasping how every detail is connected and plays into a larger story, and without the connections, the smaller details will inevitably be forgotten. The BHAG gives context to every detail and helps students gain a deeper understanding of the smaller outcomes.

References

Harapnuik, D. (2016, June 16). Mapping your learner's journey. Harapnuik.org. Retrieved November 3, 2021, from https://www.harapnuik.org/?p=6420



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page