top of page

How to Succeed in the ADL program

Updated: Nov 16, 2021

The first couple of weeks in the ADL program were a little overwhelming because it required a change in focus in how I learned.I was being asked to create a program and then follow up with research, videos, and an ePortfolio to help share and connect my ideas. In all of my years in education, I have never been asked to show my learning in such an authentic way, and it really puts more pressure on my work. Each assignment reflects my own learning journey and there is a vulnerability to sharing that to be critiqued and assessed. However, I also feel a strong sense of purpose in every assignment because I see how they each contribute to MY plan for MY class. The ADL program map shows exactly where I am headed, and every class is created to help me more effectively implement my lofty program. It is exciting to see how my program will grow from a dreamy idea into a real program ready to be fully implemented when I graduate.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page